The Parish of Saint Theodore, Port Talbot

Parish churches

The parish historically consists of three churches from where our mission and ministry extends. Take a look at the parish's three very important church buildings that boast a place in the hearts-and-minds of many people living in Port Talbot (not forgetting our parish family and friends from around the world too).

St. Theodore

St. Theodore's church became the Parish Church of Port Talbot on 15th June 1901. It remains a vibrant centre of the parish's worship and mission naturally living and reflecting an Anglican Catholic faith and spirituality.

St. Peter

In addtion to St. Theodore’s Parish Church regular worship takes place at St. Peter’s Church, Goytre. St. Peter's church, Goytre, is the Mission Church of the Parish. It was opened on 31st January 1915.